Brad’s 27th Annual College Football Bowl Projections

It is time to find out where your favorite team may be playing this holiday season! For the 27th consecutive season, I have created a projection of what the bowl games will look like when the full lineup is released next Sunday.  Overall, there are 83 bowl eligible teams this season vying for 82 bowl spots, so I am calling for Eastern Michigan to be the one bowl eligible squad not to get a bid this season. Three teams have already accepted bowl bids and those schools are marked in bold. Please feel free to comment or debate.

Dec. 17BahamasMiddle TennesseeToledo12:00ESPN
Dec. 17CureMemphisUAB6:00ESPN 2
Dec. 18New MexicoWyomingUTEP2:15ESPN
Dec. 18IndependenceBrigham YoungWestern KY/UTSA loser3:30ABC
Dec. 18Lending Tree (Dollar General)Miami-OHApp St./UL-Lafayette loser5:45ESPN
Dec. 18Boca RatonMarshallBall State7:00ESPN
Dec. 18LA BowlWashington StateSDSU/Utah St. winner7:30ABC
Dec. 18New OrleansUTSA/Western KY winnerUL-Lafayette/App St. winner9:15ESPN
Dec. 20Myrtle Beach BowlCoastal CarolinaOld Dominion2:30ESPN
Dec. 21Famous Idaho PotatoNIU/Kent State loserUtah State/SDSU loser3:30ESPN
Dec. 21FriscoFresno StateNorth Texas7:30ESPN
Dec. 22Armed ForcesSMUArmy8:00ESPN
Dec. 23Gasparilla BowlFloridaBoston College7:00ESPN
Dec. 24HawaiiAir ForceTulsa8:00ESPN
Dec. 25CamelliaWestern MichiganGeorgia State2:30ESPN
Dec. 27Quick LaneBoise StateKent State/NIU winner11:00 (AM)ESPN
Dec. 27MilitaryEast CarolinaVirginia2:30ESPN
Dec. 28BirminghamHoustonLSU12:00ESPN
Dec. 28First Responder (Heart of Dallas)MissouriLiberty3:15ESPN
Dec. 28LibertyKansas StateAuburn6:45ESPN
Dec. 28HolidayArizona StateWake Forest/Pitt loser8:00FOX
Dec. 28Guaranteed RateMarylandWest Virginia10:15ESPN
Dec. 29FenwayVirginia TechUCF11:00 (AM)ESPN
Dec. 29PinstripeNorth CarolinaPenn State2:15ESPN
Dec. 29Cheez-ItClemsonIowa State5:45ESPN
Dec. 29AlamoOklahomaOregon/Utah loser9:15ESPN
Dec. 30Duke’s MayoNC StateSouth Carolina12:00ESPN
Dec. 30Music CityMinnesotaTennessee3:00ESPN
Dec. 30PeachPittsburgh/Wake winnerOle Miss7:00ESPN
Dec. 30Las VegasUCLAPurdue10:30ESPN
Dec. 31GatorMiami-FLArkansas11:00 (AM)ESPN
Dec. 31SunLouisvilleOregon State12:30CBS
Dec. 31ArizonaCentral MichiganNevada4:30CBSS
Dec. 31Cotton(2) Michigan(3) Oklahoma State3:30ESPN
Dec. 31Orange(1) Georgia(4) Cincinnati7:30ESPN
Jan. 1OutbackWisconsinKentucky12:00ESPN
Jan. 1CitrusIowaTexas A & M1:00ABC
Jan. 1FiestaNotre DameMichigan State1:00ESPN
Jan. 1RoseOhio StateUtah/Oregon winner5:00ESPN
Jan. 1SugarAlabamaBaylor8:45ESPN
Jan. 4TexasTexas TechMississippi State9:00ESPN
Jan. 10Championship GameSemi # 1 WinnerSemi # 2 Winner8:00ESPN


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s